Impotant! Books to start learning video game programming ! I need it FAST!

Started by
30 comments, last by SimonForsman 11 years, 4 months ago
Guys, I want to know the books for learning Video game programming. I know three books

1. Game Coding Complete (4th edition) :
  2. Mathematics for 3D Game Programming and Computer Graphics, Third Edition :
  3. Game Engine Architucture

I need more books which are good and easy to understand, i am still not a good programmer yet. I am learning the basic of C++ and C#. I am good in programming vb. My aim is to program a game myself and then turn it into a game engine. Right now i want to learn so i am asking some suggestions, Please reply and also link the books to amazon or any other sites if they sell the books there. smile.png tongue.png biggrin.png

Please guys help mewacko.png wacko.png , i am just 13 rolleyes.gif , have much to learn before starting tongue.png .
Thanks in Advancebiggrin.png

If you would like to help me privately contact me, Send a email to my email address, click here to get my email address. I want to stop spamph34r.png so i added it to reCAPTCHA biggrin.png cool.png .
Advertisement
If you are not a good programmer then you might want to get books that teach the languages themselves, not game architecture.

edit:
To other readers, please don't downvote beginner questions. It frightens them into not wanting to ask questions.
You need it fast? Like it should be propelled in some fashion?

I guess I could build some form of catapult. There is that tree in the back yard I still need to limb.

(Did you try searching by category on Amazon?)

(btw, does anyone know if Amazon can do Dewey Decimal lookups?)
void hurrrrrrrr() {__asm sub [ebp+4],5;}

There are ten kinds of people in this world: those who understand binary and those who don't.