Sign in to follow this  
hpdvs2

Unity Unity crossdomain issue

hpdvs2    1017

I posted this to the Unity forums as well, but they aren't as active as here in my experience.  (If I get the answer there, I'll post it here)

I'm somewhat new to Unity for an engine. My game is using WWW to get some info from my site. 

I'm running into "SecurityException: No valid crossdomain policy available to allow access"

I manually went to "crossdomain.xml" and resaved as UTF-8 (ASCII subset)

crossdomain.xml is loadable from the root of my site. (localhost) http://127.0.0.1/crossdomain.xml. I can open that in a browser and it pops up. 

The contents of the file is: 
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<cross-domain-policy>
<allow-access-from domain="*"/>
</cross-domain-policy>

The file it is grabbing from the site is an xml file, in a sub folder called Users. I wasn't sure if the crossdomain.xml file needed to be in the same folder as the content, so I have a copy of it there as well. Despite that, I keep receiving the error.

I've looked at a dozen pages/sites at least on this issue, and tried all sorts of things with now luck. 

I'm running Windows 8, with IIS. The page is on the IIS. I can access all the paths from a browser without issue.

Any clue what I'm doing wrong? - Thanks

justkevin    252

Are you trying to run the unity game from the Unity IDE, or from a browser?

Try checking the IIS logs to see if you can see a request for the crossdomain.xml at the time you think Unity should be making the request.

hpdvs2    1017

Try checking the IIS logs to see if you can see a request for the crossdomain.xml at the time you think Unity should be making the request.

I do see requests coming through.  I even cleared the log, and only used the game and tried again.  and saw some records for it.

So it appears it is able to get the file.  Log returns a 200 OK

2013-02-19 21:04:58 127.0.0.1 GET /crossdomain.xml - 80 - 127.0.0.1 UnityPlayer/4.0.1f2+(http://unity3d.com) - 200 0 0 1