Sign in to follow this  
SiddharthBhat

What's everyone doing with Angelscript!

Hi all!

Being pretty new to programming (and Angelscript in general), I'm wondering for what purposes everyone's using Angelscript :)

I've been using it for around 3-4 months now for my 2d game engine.

What about you guys?

Hi

I'm new to Angelscript too (and many years of c++), and it's the first time I use a script language so I can't compare it to another, but I'm totally satisfied of this one.

I'm searching a script engine for my 3D tool to manage some game logic and some animations,  I'm very happy of the result, it works perfectly and it is very fast, so thanks to Andreas Jonsson ;)

here a presentation of my project : http://irrlicht.sourceforge.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=48064&p=276937#p276937

Well, AngelScript is my project so I don't really use it in the sense your asking for, but I do have a 2d game engine to try out some things with, and there is also the old texture generator that I wrote using an early version of AngelScript. 

You may also see some other uses of AngelScript here: Applications using AngelScript.

Hey! 

I use AngelScript for a large amount of months already. I use it as the scripting engine for my game engine, running on every platform. It features a powerful scripting API for making awesome games that run immediately in all browsers(like FLASH), all desktop platforms , android and iOS :)

AngelScript is the scripting language of choice in my 3D game/rendering engine Urho3D http://urho3d.googlecode.com , where most of the C++ objects and functions are exposed to script, except low-level access like direct modification of vertex buffer or texture data.