Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Need help in drawing moving and bouncing ball

This topic is 5900 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I was currently given an assignment. Since I just started learning OpenGL (and worse, most of them are theories), thus I have no idea on how to program it. Below is the question: ================================================================ Implement a C/C++ interactive graphics program that "moving and bouncing (no gravity applied) a ball in a window" A Ball is drawn (as circle) with in multiple color to make it''s rotation clear. Implement keyboard call back function that: 1. enlarge the ball radius when press ''R'' 2. reduce the ball radius while press ''r'' 3. increase the ball velocity while press ''V'' 4. reduce the ball velocity while press ''v'' 5. increase ball direction angle (anti-clockwise) while press ''T'' 6. reduce the ball direction angle (anti-clockwise) while press ''t'' 7. increase the ball spinning speed (anti-clockwise) while press ''A'' 8. decrease the ball spinning speed (anti-clockwise) while press ''a'' Implement mouse call back function that: 1. Start / continue animation of the ball while left mouse button is pressed. 2. Pause animation while right mouse button is press ================================================================ Any help will be appreciated. Thanks.

Hmm..I'm not sure what is so unclear to you with it, but here goes.. Do a function that draws a circle with a given radius and position and rotation angle(for spinning purposes), make a class(or a structure) for the ball and so on. You have to give the ball a texture so the spinning will be notisable.
Here's a function that draws a circle in allegro (the is probably an easier way to do it..) :