Sign in to follow this  
Micheal Smith

Looking for a easy to use game engine

Hello everyone,
  Im a Dev on a current facebook game and im using a game engine I bought.   ( Railorz Game Engine version 3.0.3) 

I like the way its set up and easy to add new content but i dont like how all the game features work. Are there any other game engines out there that work in the same way with different features.  
the parts i do like 

The admin panel is easy to move around in and to add missions and monsters 

i like to overall game look after adding in images and such.

the parts i dont like 
the way the monsters work and how the dmg is a set number and not by your strength 

the way the equip your character page is set up. would like to see something completely different in the way this all works

Edited by Holyxxx

I would strongly encourage you to try and write your own engine. Learning Javascript/HTML5 would probably be the best way to go.

JavaScript is really easy to learn, and HTML5 is just a markup language so that's also really easy.

Now that RPG Engine you are using looks overpriced, especially since it isn't a general purpose Engine and can only be used for RPG's for Facebook. So if you ever wanted to branch out you can't.

Developing your own Engine would be free.

I would strongly encourage you to try and write your own engine. Learning Javascript/HTML5 would probably be the best way to go.