Religious experiences

Started by
66 comments, last by cr88192 10 years, 5 months ago
I was a Protestant for the longest time. I was studying theology for awhile and came across the question of where the Holy Spirit was. I was told by a convincing debater that the Holy Spirit was with the Catholics guiding them and provided possible proof. I started to think like a Catholic, following their ideas in my head, and I did start to feel different. I felt brighter, in the way of a brighter outlook. I didn't end up becoming a Catholic because my family would not let me, though I wanted to, and later very soon, forgot about all of this.

Since then, I don't really care about religion as much. But had my family let me be a Catholic, it might have changed the story arc of my life. I might have ended up a priest or something instead of a game artist, which I am studying to be.
Advertisement

I grew up in a terrible religious household, was forced into all that 'stuff', hated it as a kid, had to pretend to believe it and all that, I preferred math found it far more magical simply because well lets be honest through math you can do anything. I wont bother speaking more about my religious experiences, I am sure this thread will eventually be locked as rarely do religious discussions end well (even on religious sites); all I will say is I don't speak to my family and I am an atheist.

I grew up in a terrible religious household, was forced into all that 'stuff', hated it as a kid, had to pretend to believe it and all that, I preferred math found it far more magical simply because well lets be honest through math you can do anything. I wont bother speaking more about my religious experiences, I am sure this thread will eventually be locked as rarely do religious discussions end well (even on religious sites); all I will say is I don't speak with my family and I am an atheist.