Which is Best Zbrush or Blender?

Started by
9 comments, last by 3Ddreamer 10 years, 5 months ago

I am planning to create a 3d game. Which will include animations + characters + rigging. so which software is the best.The engine i am using is unity 3d 4.2. So i am confused which software i should use blender or zbrush.

Advertisement
Blender and ZBrush are very different software packages. They are not, in my opinion, directly comparable and they are not the only available alternatives. What's your budget? Do you have some experience in one of those packages? Do you have any other artistic skill (for example sculpting or drawing or .. )?

Well i am using blender for now...know the full controls...then somebody told me that zbrush is better...was really confused by the answer of the person...i am a total newbie...

Well i am using blender for now...know the full controls...then somebody told me that zbrush is better...was really confused by the answer of the person...i am a total newbie...

ZBrush is primarily a sculpting tool, Blender is a complete 3D package (Allthough Blender does have some sculpting functionality as well and newer versions of ZBrush have basic animation support and a few other non sculpting features)

ZBrush isn't really an alternative to Blender. (it is a great tool to use alongside something like Blender or Maya, but it is not a replacement for those tools)

[size="1"]I don't suffer from insanity, I'm enjoying every minute of it.
The voices in my head may not be real, but they have some good ideas!

Keep using Blender, and if you come to a point where there are things that don't work well for you, then investigate how other programs do those particular things and get trial-versions to compare.

HI

i don't want to be rude but how old are you and ever heard of google?

here is a good tip before knowing what you want to do ,

do some research before asking a question,

that's what i also do :D

regards

HyperV

HI