Advertisement Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
francot514

Hi, im new and am working on text-based roleplay Elder Scrolls game...

This topic is 1798 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi, to all of you, im new in community. I have decided to make a text based roleplay game themed in Elder Scrolls series, that i will call Elder Scrolls Adventures, im developting it with my Visual Studio 2010 knowledge, using two applications connected by a mysql database, to store characters progress and profiles. The main application feature a simple gui that allow player create character and for acess all data trought the game like profile, inventory, journal, skills, map, etc. The second one connected is a console application that allow user roleplaying with text interactions... Check for some screenshoots.

11vs9hd.jpg

x2waiw.jpg

lh7b9.jpgadc6ec.jpg

Advertisement
Why ilegal, i only using it for recreation purposes, not for commerce or bussines about, i also create my different story and nothing has been copied from original games, except for the roleplay themed features... Edited by francot514

Why ilegal, i only using it for recreation purposes, not for commerce or bussines about, i also create my different story and nothing has been copied from original games, except for the roleplay themed features...

Just because you aren't making money off it, that doesn't mean it doesn't affect their business.

I'm going to use Nintendo as an example:
Imagine I made the best Mario game ever. It is super awesome. And entirely free. So Nintendo goes out of business because my game is better than theirs.
Nintendo's success is Mario. Only they can make Mario games. If I make a really great Mario game for free, I can drive them out of business, because I stole their property: the Mario character.