Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

dansteph

Confused device lost

Recommended Posts

dansteph    122
now thats it! I''m totally confused about loosing device. I have read so much post about "MANAGED" that allow you to don''t care about loosing the device or not... But the d3dapp call "DeleteDevice" (userselectdevice) if we change resolution and complain if we don''t release even Sysmem mesh so I assume we must reload them from disk (for now its what I do and it work (if the delete was called the restore reload form scratch else mesh are cloned form sysmem mesh) Really True or I missed something ? In this case allowing only resolution change outside of the main scene may simplify life while I don''t have to care about reloading properly the dozen object of the main game scene. Or there is also any chance that we loose device outside of a screen res change (test tell me no but as I said I''m now confused) A menu is really simpler to reload than a complex scene with billion objects. Thanks in advance to clean my brain from horrible doubt. Dan

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites