Idea for samurai/ninja game

Started by
10 comments, last by adrix89 9 years, 9 months ago

Hello again, I have an idea for a samurai/ninja game and I thought I might run it by you really quick, since you are people of knowledge and I am just a beginner.

It is called Honshu, War in the Empire and the game would center around several game play aspects. One would be strategy, where a player would take part in major battles, where he would lead a contingent of soldiers against an opposing force as part of the larger army. The second aspect would be a general fighting aspect, where a player would fight in melee battles against enemy attackers. And the all around aspect of gameplay would be roleplaying where the player would go on quests and accomplish tasks for his lord or the shogun. The player will be able to choose between three different types of characters. First is the samurai, the loyal warrior who would do anything for his lord and lives a life based around honor and loyalty, following the code of Bushido. The second type of character is the ninja, a deadly assassin, a stealthy spy, and a manwho follows the orders of his ninja family, and not the Shogun or a lord. The last type of character is the ronin samurai, who's primary purpose is to engage in melee battles with fellow ronin to test his skills, and every so often, he sells his services to a lord. Now, the character that the player chooses to play will make a huge difference on what he can do in the game. The samurai can engage in melee battles, quests, and strategic battles, but he is bound to only one lord, and cannot break that bond. A ninja can engage in melee battles and quests, but cannot engage in strategic battles. The Ronin can do quests, melee battles but is unlikely to engage in strategic battles unless he sells his services for that purpose.