• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Adam-Smith

board/card game which deals with nostalgia

This topic is 1261 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

HI All,
Im new here and  Im a programmer but i want to learn Game design. I have been assigned a little task that i have to submit the earliest (2 days).

Design and document a board game (non-digital) or a card game (non-digital) that deals with the concept of "nostalgia", using one or more interpretations of the word. The target audience is adults. The game documentation should include the rules of the game, visualizations of the board, pieces, tokens, and cards. You must introduce ALL THE EffLEMENTS THAT ARE NEEDED TO PLAY THE GAME. Note also that nostalgia should be weaved into the rules in a way that nostalgia is a central part of the rule system of your game, not just a thematic addition.

The problem is that the bord or card games l know like chess checkers, monopoly, risk , poker etc . I'm finding it very hard to add the nostaliga concept in any of these let aside my own . 

Can you guys out there help me a bit . I really want to do this task in the upcoming days. And i want ot do it my self . But im really short on time and I have never done any game deisgn before. If you could guide me or a headstart would be really helpfull. 

If i can just get an idea what type of game it could be then i can start working on it. 

Advertisement