• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
seworks

Unity Security for your Mobile Games

This topic is 1231 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi guys,

I am new to GDNet and wanted start off by saying hello!  I met one of the GDNet co-founders, Kevin Hawkins, at a conference and when I learned about GDNet, I had sign up and meet you all!

I am in the mobile app security space, and we are about to begin a global program for indie game developers that will help protect game apps from 2 things: (1) decompiling/reverse-engineering which leads to piracy, IP theft, modification/tampering/repackaging, and (2) runtime memory hacking which leads to imbalanced gameplay (e.g., free gold, unlimited hitpoints, etc.)

I wanted to get a sense for how important these issues are to you.  I know that this is a particularly big issue in Asia, and that it is starting to grow in the US, but I wanted to hear directly from you.

Have you thought about protecting your games?  What are your biggest concerns?  Have you looked into different solutions to protect your games?  What has been your largest barrier to adopting a security solution?

I don't want to be too commercial as I am just getting started in the GDNet community.  I really want to hear more about your thoughts and concerns when it comes to mobile games and security.

Let's get the conversation started!  Thanks and looking forward to talking to you all!

- jeff

Advertisement

Welcome to the site.