Sign in to follow this  

Level Up Your Game

This topic is 776 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Howdy folks,
I'm new here (well, I used to visit here occasionally many years ago) so I wanted to introduce myself. I'm a game consultant hoping to help game developers turn their games into hits by making them more remarkable, buzz-worthy and profitable. I've been making games since 2002, mostly as a game designer, and I've worked both as an indie and on large projects for big publishers (EA, Activision, DeNA, etc.)

I'm going to be straight with you: my plan is to start helping people here regularly, so that some of you may find me insightful enough that you'll consider visiting my site and scheduling a free half-hour chat over Skype so I can further help you out. Hopefully this will be so useful that you'll realize that using my paid services will increase your game's profits by much more than it costs and that you'd be a fool not to.

First step of this grand plan to take over the game dev world is to be super helpful. So, how may I help you?

I meant that at high resolution the text is very small, and with a constantly changing background, it's near impossible to read.  

The image transitions were stuttering badly as well.  It didn't happen when I moved the page to my non-uhd monitor, so it seems like it an't handle the upscaling.

But in any case, full screen animation as the background for a page is a very bad idea.

edit:

If I were a customer, I wouldn't want to take advice from anyone with a page that seemed so badly designed.  The rest of the site was fine; it was just the homepage that looked bad.

p.s. bragging about UHD went out of fashion in 2013. These days you can buy a UHD monitor for a few hundred dollars ;)

Edited by LennyLen