Test my demo, please

Started by
11 comments, last by Abstract Thought 22 years, 5 months ago
I am a student of computer science, so don't laugh if you're a pro, this is my first try. I saw this article recently that said, that a resume for a programmer should contain demos. So I made two demos for 3D graphics, both use my transformation and lighting engine written in intel sse. The directdraw version uses my raster engine. It would be cool, if someone could give them a try, and give some comments. I also need to know if they will work on other machines. Link Thanks ps. It has lots of error checking, so it should walk out if anything goes wrong. Thanks Edited by - Abstract Thought on November 14, 2001 10:35:01 PM Edited by - Abstract Thought on November 15, 2001 5:18:34 AM Edited by - Abstract Thought on November 15, 2001 1:09:44 PM Edited by - Abstract Thought on November 16, 2001 7:10:51 AM
Only by art can we get outside ourselves; instead of seeing only one world, our own, we see it under multiple forms.
Advertisement
I would like to check it out, but the link appears to be incorrectly typed.

I know why I betcha. In your anchor statement you probably put something like 66.183.107.156 which really translates into http://www.gamedev.net/community/forums/66.183.107.156. Try putting http:// in front of the 66.183.107.156.

I still got into the website by going to 66.183.107.156, so here is the updated link: Go Here.

Gimme a few to check it out!
I looked at the flashy cube thing, and it wasn''t bad if it was your first time making anything "neat."

It works on mine, but there is this strange mysterious 15 pixel line at the bottom that appears to trace around the taskbar. Odd isn''t it?

I had to download the DirectX 8.1 runtime thing so I can see the other one. Gimme a second to reboot and I''ll repost about what I think of the other one.