• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
bisjac

I have no experience AT ALL

This topic is 1085 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hello.  For many years it has been a dream of mine to make my own video game, but with school and work I have not had any time to devote to this.  I now have finished my degree, and I have plenty of free time.

I literally have no experience with any language or any graphics design!  I have read the FAQs and it doesn't say anything in there where to get started.

So obviously I need to start with a language.  After research, I've decided that C++ is what I want to learn, but I can not find any beginner friendly tutorials that do not cost money.  So if you know of any good ones, it would be very much appreciated!!!!!!  I have downloaded a few programs for C++ off of tutorials on YouTube (such as GNU Prolog and Cygwin64), but I have no idea how to use them together, and if they are the proper ones for Game Dev.

Sorry if this post is not allowed, I just don't know where to start, and I would really love to get into Game Dev.  I don't want to have to go to more school for programming, haha.

Thank you very much!  :D

Advertisement

Hello.  For many years it has been a dream of mine to make my own video game, but with school and work I have not had any time to devote to this.  I now have finished my degree, and I have plenty of free time.

I literally have no experience with any language or any graphics design!  I have read the FAQs and it doesn't say anything in there where to get started.