What engine is the best for my project? Browser Game

Started by
8 comments, last by Unduli 8 years, 2 months ago

Hi everyone.

I'm a newbie into the game dev world, and also as programmer, I have been programming only for a year and only for 9 months trying to develop my own game, so my programming skils are very limited.

I tried to make my game on Phaser but I found it impossible, and I need an advice on which engine should I use to make my game.

The game would work the next way:

-It's browser based game, but I would like to extend it in the future to Android, so I had though in HTML5 in the begining, but I'm open to different options which would allow me to do the next.

-You join the web(Own website), and you see a lobby, with different rooms hosted by players.

-You join a room and it could have already started, it's a multiplayer real time game, on 2D, in which I would need physics, because the players could collide between themselves and a ball which would be inside the game, in the game players would have speed, and they could push another players and the ball(Or shoot it).

-The rooms would be between 1-12 players each one, divided in two teams, and I would like to make the game running on the server, so it could work better for the players than if some player has to be the host of the game, running it on his PC in a P2P way.

-easy to use, because as I said my programming skills are weak, so as less coding it needs, better.

- It should allow me me too to, in the future, be able to create accounts for the players, so they can have their own nicks and stadistics, and make a league of the game based on the web.

Maybe I haven't explained myself correctly, but I'm very motivated about this game and I have been working on it for long time but couldn't make it work and I'm finding another way to do it, thanks for your help and if you need any exaplanation more I will answer as soon as I can.

Thanks everyone!

Advertisement

So looking it over: