Help with a Game

Started by
9 comments, last by Alberth 8 years ago

:) Hello there! I'm a new game dev, and I am having a struggle. I am working on a new slasher game with the 3D Rad Engine. I need to make a storyline, plot, a killer, artwork, music, and features to the game. However, i'm not creative when it comes to my limitations. My new game is called "Psycho Night" and my site is Here. Please comment ideas, and advice if you are willing to. :unsure:

retexture-277x300.jpg<--- Main Character (Jennifer Lambert)

Advertisement

I think a green-pink lizard snake should play the main role.

Really?? You want to make a game, yet you have no idea what it should contain? What makes you think we understand what you want to have?

As limited as you may be, you are still the best person to figure out what to create.

However, creativity is not something you just get out of nowhere. You cannot sit down at a desk with a sheet of paper, and start writing brilliant creative ideas. It doesn't work like that.

Don't try to force it. Instead, write down what you know, or what you want. It doesn't have to fit all together, it doesn't even have to make sense. Just write down every idea that you have about it. Also, each idea that you got, expand it. "I have a green lizard in my game, what would it do? What does it need? What does it want?".

If you run out of ideas, leave it alone for some time, take a walk, and come back later to it.

Slowly you'll find the more interesting ideas :)

Try it, and see what you get.

Please comment ideas, and advice if you are willing to.

posting specific questions will get responses. not much else does around here. and if its where no one has gone before, or no good answer exists, you still won't get responses.

but for many of us, is almost like a game "Oh! cool! i know the answer to that one! - let me post a response! - i finally get to put some of this arcane knowledge to use!"