I Am An Experienced Programmer Lets Explore Game Programming (2D, 3D) Together (C++, Python, Web, Artist, Manager, Etc.)

Started by
11 comments, last by glportal 7 years, 7 months ago

Hello,

I am an experienced programmer and I am looking for people to join me in my adventure to code a great game and engine.

We are a small team of all trades from across the globe and love making games. It is a pressure free environment and people have a good attitude.

Contact me here or through the website. Don't be afraid if you never did 3D or don't yet know what you can do for the project. I can help you figure that out.

Not interesting to you? PM me why.

https://vimeo.com/163973907

Advertisement

Hey,

it sounds interesting but I am only working on 2D stuff in Java. You can use Jython if you know Python.

I'm currently working on a 2D animation program for JFX.

Thanks

Thank you Ken. If you already know Java and 2D animation then learning C++ should not be too hard. There are a lot of 2D parts in a 3D game so you should feel right at home with these.

Actually, I've already studied C++ quite a bit. I just haven't used it so it became dusty.

I learnt things from objects to templates. Actually, I am going to be studying Python this

semester in school, I think Python may be worthwhile. I do dig Java, however, so if you

could work on something in that, maybe I could work faster. I read a chapter about 3D in

JFX, and it is much like two dimensional. There are three properties which need to be defined

for custom 3D objects: coordinates, 2D texture plane[for the 3D object] and texture winding

order.

I have been working on a 2D animation program, I believe it has gone well so far. Although,

I was hoping for 3D that I could use Blender instead of making my own.

You can contact me by email or maybe Skype reverie.sakana@gmail.com.

Great. You can contact me through the chat or board link on http://glportal.de/. It will often take some time for me to reply though.