• Advertisement

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Borland has ruined my life

This topic is 6022 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I am basically an expert in VB but now I started out with C++. The mistake I made was going with Borland and not Visual C++. I want to convert functions from my VB game into a dll so to speed up the game by a couple of fps. This however is quite impossible in borland. I don''t know why but I get the error "[function name] entry point not found in [dll name]" This absolutely sux as I went through everything possible (all help + forums I could find). I am using "extern "C" __declspec(dllexport)..." but this doesn''t work either. I am at the point where I destroy everything that is Borland, I will uninstall it in a couple of days unless someone can help me. here is one function float __stdcall UPDATE_X(float x, float speed, float elaps, float mov){ return (x - (speed * elaps) * mov) } I want this in a dll, which I did but it can''t be called out. If anybody can make me a basic dll where this can be called out from VB then please e-mail me at "nuke_bot_5d@yahoo.ca". Please do make sure it is in Borland, and that you include the source(I will never be able to learn if this isn''t included) Thanx, I am, 1 error/warning away from destroying everything that is borland in my house + every where else I see it.

Advertisement
Sorry i''m just another VC user and can''t help you. However I think you shouldn''t blame Borland for your problem, since you''re obviously doing something wrong. Just take a close look at your docs, especially how to create dll''s cause that''s surely where the solution of your problem is

sorry for not helping

dmh

I don''t know what version of C++ Builder you''re using, but this seems to think that it comes with a wizard for making dlls.