Sign in to follow this  
LAURENT*

Everytime I exit my app and return.....

Everytime I exit my app and return it give me an error. The error is "Your game has stopped working", after this I need to tap my app's icon again to reactive it. Most apps allow the user to resume their session after exiting. I want to do the same. I'm new to java and android and have no idea where this error might be. does anyone have a club what I must do?

I'm running my apps on my phone because my laptop isn't strong enough.

I followed this guy's tutorial BTW

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rJcm5Oyi3YA&list=PLWweaDaGRHjvQlpLV0yZDmRKVBdy6rSlg

If your app uses OpenGL then try looking into setPreserveEGLContextOnPause. Without it, when your app moves into the background, the OpenGL context and all associated objects are trashed and must be recreated.

Edited by C0lumbo

2 suggestions:

1. Try debugging it.

2. If that fails, check logcat.

I found the log cat. It was consistence until I did my error process. Here a snap shot of the log cat errors.

http://i.imgur.com/y1FaTbb.png

There isn't a lot of code. Maybe, possibly, if it is not too much trouble, look into your soul and check the code?

The only thing it leads me to is this. What wrong with the code? I copied it perfectly.

The item in blue within the sea of red is clickable. If you click on that that it will take you to the line of code this causing the crash.

@Override
        public void surfaceCreated(SurfaceHolder holder){

bg = new BackGround(BitmapFactory.decodeResource(getResources(), R.drawable.grassbg1));
            player = new Player(BitmapFactory.decodeResource(getResources(),R.drawable.helicopter), 100, 86, 3 );

/*/NO USAGE
            smoke = new ArrayList<Smokepuff>();
            smokeStartTime = System.nanoTime();*/

//cystalPoint = new CystalPoint(BitmapFactory.decodeResource(getResources(),R.drawable.redcyrstal), 91, 86, 1);
            cystalPoint = new ArrayList<CystalPoint>();