Sign in to follow this  

[Offering service] Unity3D's AssetStore curator

Packagin correctly art assets for the Unity Asset Store can be a great task. Programmers and Game designers expect stuff to be packaged in a certain way, and often you find assets on the Unity Asset Store that have great art inside, but have some usability problems because one of the following reasons:

• Who made the package is not a programmer.
  • Who made the package do not use Unity very often.

These usability problems leads to bad reviews on the first days the asset is uploaded, even when the art inside can be fixed with small effort, usually users expect maximum usability for something they paid for, and this kills your downloads in the beginning.

While I'm not an artist, and as such I cannot change your art (and even if I was, I think we should respect everyone's else art style). I can fix a tons of little problems that arises when importing assets into unity, some option here and there, organize assets to be programmer friendly, a simple script to show how that asset can be really used for great value into your game.

?Also I will meticulously check each asset in your package to see if there are problems with it:

• ?polycount problems
  • size problems
  • tileability/seams problems
  • animations problems
  • atlases
  • compatibility problems
  • missing stuff
  • unreferenced stuff
  • performance problems
  • mobile optimization
  • naming conventions problems
  • I can help to support multiple Unity3D versions seamlessy

While I can fix lot of problems and makes everything fit togheter much better, there's stuff that I cannot fix: I cannot remodel your 3D model/ repaint your textures / resample your sounds. In the end you are the artist.