[2D] [Roguelike] Looking for 2D-artist and like-minded person (PC/Android)

Started by
-1 comments, last by devcor 7 years, 3 months ago

[spoiler]

Good evening, gamedev.net!
Let me introduce myself a bit. My name is Ian, I'm 26 years old. At university I was studying to become english/german languages teacher, but I work as a project manager. But that doesn't matter. What matters is that in my early childhood, when parents presented me Dendy for New Year, I became obsessed (in a good sense) with video games. Everything changed when my father bought me my first PC and a CD with Gothic I on it. Since then I was an RPG fan, fantasy setting in particular.

<Here was a boring story of my failed gamedev life, but I decided not to bore you with it, so here you go:>

Title: While the game is in prototype stage, it's simply called "Project Dungeon Crawler"
Genre: Roguelike
Engine: Unity3D
Software:
- Graphic editor on artist's choice, but Adobe Photoshop preferred
- Unity Collaboration version control
- Unity 5.5.0f3
- Agile board for planning and work logging
- Web app for counting time spent on tasks (this is done not for total control, but rather out of interest how much of the time the game will consume in the end)
- Discord for communication, file sharing and so on.
Project 'birdthday': 28.11.2016
Release date: Prototype (read MVP) will be finished by 31.12.2016, alpha, which will most likely go to Steam Greenlight - at the end of Feb, 2017 in best-case scenario
Distributuon: Steam, Google Play in the future
Screenshots:
What I have right now is compiled from free assets. Don't mind the two white squares at the top-left corner, it's just an unfinished 'inventory'
[spoiler]
JbVE8GX.png
HKhm9Hl.png
[/spoiler]

Description: