Sign in to follow this  

Seeking a 2D pixel artist to help with an already-working project

A permanent artist has been found. If you're still interested in applying to work on music/SFX or to be a private tester, I am still accepting applications for those.

I am also looking for a music/SFX person, and many alpha/beta testers. If you fall into one of these, check the bottom of the post for the discord and I'll happily discuss things with you.

1/7/17 - I have released alpha 1.0 to a group of closed alpha testers. The game does in fact exist!

General Overview

Hi everybody, as the title states, I'm currently seeking a 2d pixel-based artist for a working project. I've been developing the project on my own for around 4 months now, and it's finally getting to the point that I feel it is worthy of going public. The game is in an alpha state, however most of the groundwork code is in meaning features can now be created at a steady pace. The game is being coded in Lua with the Love2d engine rather than a more main-stream language because the speed of development is faster, the language is easy to read and debug, and it's the language I personally know best. 

"What's your game about, exactly?"

While I don't want to go into too many details, you will own a factory which produces crates. Sounds easy, right? It is, unless you're aiming to maximize profits. Each crate has its own special effect which will require you to handle it in its own way to ensure it's worth as much as it possibly can be. This will entail interactions from leaving the crate in storage for a while to let its value appreciate, produce it on machines with the fastest conveyor belts, or even keep crates nearby others to synergize* (patent pending) their effects. I want the player to have as much freedom in how they play as possible, leaving players to have strategies all their own.