Looking for possible team members/co-founders in Bay Area for game project

Started by
7 comments, last by 0r0d 7 years, 1 month ago

I'm currently working on a project that is at an early stage. I'm still working on tech for it, but want to start working on gameplay towards the middle of the year. The idea is to hopefully build a game prototype and look for VC funding to start a studio and go into production.

About me: I have a lot of experience in the game industry on everything from small projects to AAA games on platforms like iPhone, Xbox, Xbox360, Wii, and PS3. I've mostly worked as a programmer on several engine teams, but I've also done some art and design for my own iOS games. Right now I'm working on this project full-time, so I'm committed to at least seeing how far it can go and I'm putting my time and money on the table to do it.

About the game: The current idea is to do a cross between a MOBA and an RTS, possibly focusing on e-sports as a target. I'm thinking something like League of Legends with a main hero, but with a lot more soldiers fighting on both sides. Not sure if it will be a mobile (tablet) game or maybe PC might be better suited. This will sort itself out when iterating on the game design begins.

What I'm looking for: People who are willing to contribute and possibly be co-founders, preferable people who live in the Bay Area. I'm looking for experienced game industry veterans (at least 1 shipped game), not really anyone starting out since I just dont have time to be training anyone or doing any hand-holding. I need people who can hit the ground running and contribute without me having to tell them what to do. I also know that the people I'm looking for probably already have day jobs and they're not going to quit just to work on a project like this, but if you can contribute on your spare time... then I might be able to use you.