• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Nerox

Developer Looking For Project [UNPAID]

This topic is 470 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I am 19 years old, and a hobby coder currently; I am going to school for computer science (Computer Programming).

I am a C++ developer; and I am also proficient in Java, Python, SQL, XML, etc. My experience to date was mostly developing for World of Warcraft Private servers; mostly core/DB work. That consists of general fixes, as well as client/PC optimizations. I have also done custom patches for servers which essentially is creating an entire new game! I am working on learning the Unreal Engine 4 interface and trying to work that out. 

I am looking for any project to sink my teeth into and try and progress. I am open to almost anything, but if you have a survival kind of game that would be great! 

I know I may not be the most experienced coder, but I've been coding since i taught myself C++ at the age of 14. I am not a professional, but I am positive I can be an asset to almost any team that would give me the chance,

Please feel free to contact me for more information or regarding a project you'd like me to work on with you. Just so you know, once I start a project I don't 'double dip'. I am solely working on that project and will not be available to pursue any others until that project has concluded. 

Contact information: 

Email - neroxthegod@gmail.com

Discord: Nero#8820

Advertisement

You would be than welcome to work on Simutrans-Extended, which is an open source C++ game, being a fork from the original Simutrans. It is a transport simulation game with a focus on economic realism. See here for a list of current projects, here for a list of high level design goals and here for the Github page.

Here are some screenshots:

facebook-cover.png