Jump to content
  • Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  

Austin Game Conference 2017 First 50 Speakers Announced

This topic is 573 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Recommended Posts

The Austin Game Conference (AGC) has announced its first 50 speakers, offering critical insight into the development of live, participatory games with real-time engagement between developers, players, and spectators. AGC returns to the Austin Convention Center Sept. 21-22, 2017, expanding to seven conference tracks, with the support of game development community and presenting sponsor Intel.

In addition to a growing trade show floor, 2017 conference tracks include Production, Design, Technical, Virtual Reality / Augmented Reality, Audience Development, Business, sponsored by Twitter, and Audio, sponsored by Dolby. Additionally, AGC and Intel will host the Intel Game Developer Showcase, Wednesday evening, September 20, 2017. Show organizers are expecting to attract upwards of 1,500 participants from across the nation and around the world this year, up from 800 in 2016.

2017 Speakers include experts from across the game industry, including senior developers and executives from TheWaveVR, HTC, SVRVIVE Studios, Cloud Imperium Games, Electronic Arts, Dolby, Riot, ZeniMax, XEODesign, Giant Cranium, Versus Evil, Underminer Studios, Microsoft, Mutual Mobile, Sony Interactive Entertainment, Google and many more.

Registration is now open. Two primary options are available: All Access Badges and Expo Only badges. All Access Super Early registration before July 29 is $249. A limited number of student tickets are available for $149. Group discounts are also available. For additional information, visit http://AustinGameCon.com/register/[color=rgb(0,0,0)][font=Roboto]



Aaron Lemke – Co-Founder and Chief Creative Officer TheWaveVR
Alexander Brandon – President Funky Rustic
Alexandra Tinsman – Director of Marketing Aspyr Media
Amy Dallas – Co-Founder ClutchPlay Games
Andy Reitano – Technical Evangelist Microsoft
Ben Crossbones – Sound Designer GL33k
Bernard Francois – Founder PreviewLabs
Bernard Rodrigue – Director, Software Development and User Experience Audiokinetic
Blake Burns – COO, Creative Director BlankMediaGames
Chris Mahoney – CEO and Co-founder Abstractron
Chris Oltyan – CEO Rebric
Chris Mancil – Global Director, Community & Influencers Electronic Arts
Chris Mayer – Lead Network Engineer Battlecry Studios
Christopher Sherman – Executive Director Austin Game Conference
Cindy Armstrong – COO Hitbox Entertainment GmbH
Dave Voyles – Technical Evangelist Microsoft
Dave Mark – President & Lead Designer Intrinsic Algorithm
Elizabeth Howard – VP, Publishing Aspyr Media
Evan Figueroa – VR Environment Artist & World Builder Chicken Waffle
Faviana Vangelius – CEO and Co-Founder SVRVIVE Studios
Finn Staber – Programmer/Designer/Founder Chicken Waffle & TheWaveVR
Gordon Walton – President Art & Craft Entertainment, Inc.
Jameson “JOGURT” Sutton – Sound Designer Self-Employed
Jared Yeager – Director Of Publishing Razer
Jeffrey Kesselman – Director AR/VR Lab at WPI Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Jesse Jacobson -Director of Technology GamesThatWork
Jim Cherry – Engineer ChickenWaffle
John Erskine – Vice President, Publishing Cloud Imperium Games
Keith Fuller – CEO Whisperer Fuller Game Production
Lori Solomon – Sr. Marketing Manager, Developer Program Dolby Laboratories
Margaret Ng – Talent Partner & Coach Riot Games
Mark Mandel – Developer Advocate for Games for Google Cloud Platform Google
Mathew Anderson – Senior Community Manager Portalarium
Matt Firor – President ZeniMax Online Studios
Michael Sellers – Director of Game Design Indiana University
MJ Johns – Founder / Director Astire Games
Nicole Lazzaro – CEO XEODesign
Pete Moss – Founder Giant Cranium
Raph Koster – Designer and Consultant Independent
Rich Weil – Senior VP Global Operations ModSquad
Rich Vogel – Executive Producer/President BattleCry Studios a division Bethesda Softworks
Robert Ridihalgh – Senior Technical Audio Director Microsoft
Steve Escalante – General Manager and Founder Versus Evil
Terry Redfield – CEO Wicked Fun
Tim Walsh – Partner Interactive Studio Management
Tim Flowers – President & Lead Designer Intrinsic Algorithm
Timothy Porter – Owner Underminer Studios
Tricia Katz – Senior Web Engineer Mutual Mobile
Victoria Dorn – Audio Engineer Sony Interactive Entertainment
Vinay Narayan – Executive Director, Virtual Reality Product Management and Head of PMO HTC Vive

Additional speakers and the full show schedule will be announced soon. Learn more at http://austingamecon.com/.

View full story

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

  • Advertisement

Important Information

By using GameDev.net, you agree to our community Guidelines, Terms of Use, and Privacy Policy.

GameDev.net is your game development community. Create an account for your GameDev Portfolio and participate in the largest developer community in the games industry.

Sign me up!