• Advertisement
  • Popular Tags

• Popular Now

• Advertisement
  • Similar Content

• By Arnold // Golden Donkey Productions
      Where to get started in making a text based MUD?

So I have been making small games for over 3 years now and I'm comfortable in the programming languages that follow:
      1. Python (I need a bit of practice with this)
      2. C# (I am the most comfortable in this)
      3. Java (I know quite a bit but might need to do a tad of research)

and I have also done a bit in:
      4. JS (I know pretty much nothing here)
      5. And some other stuff

Anyway, so now you know all that rubbish here goes. What I wan't to do is program a text based MMORPG or a text based MUD. I have basically no clue where to begin so I what I need is some places to start. If anyone has any information on the subject, anything at all, please post it bellow. I will be really appreciated.
    • By Vansh Gupta
      A simple arcade game in python.I am currently in class 9th and made this game using python
    • By RidiculousName
      I've made a very simple map generator as a demo for combat encounters in my game. I plan to have the trees and rocks be cover, while the player's bandits ambush a caravan on the road in the middle. Please, let me know what you think. Criticism is welcome.