I'm a C++ newbie, and I heard a lot that the best way to learn how to code is actually code. So I tried. The project is still in progress so please don't be embarrased. At least I think it's tiny enough to be read quickly.

Here it is

https://github.com/FennecFix/Delirium/tree/master/src

It written in C++ with use of Oxygine framework. Please don't mind the commit comments, it wasn't intended to show in public.

I really want to aks you to point out any flaws of my code

There's too much code there for me to find time to review it, unfortunately. It looks good and clean for the most part. In a couple of places I think there are too many getters and setters which are probably unnecessary. I also probably wouldn't personally choose a full Model / View / Controller approach for a game, but if it works for you, continue. I would also like to see more comments explaining what the code is doing, and fewer comments that tell me nothing (e.g. "//back bottom" right above 2 lines where 'backBottom' is obvious in the code).

Thanks for your reply!

I think there are too many getters and setters which are probably unnecessary

Should I make it just public?

1 hour ago, Kylotan said:

I also probably wouldn't personally choose a full Model / View / Controller approach for a game, but if it works for you, continue.

Just felt natural for me. Anyway, can you suggest what approach would you prefer?

I would also like to see more comments explaining what the code is doing, and fewer comments that tell me nothing (e.g. "//back bottom" right above 2 lines where 'backBottom' is obvious in the code).

Yeah, sorry for dumb comments.

I thought my code is kinda self-explanatory, so I didn't add much comments.

I know that code review is time consuming, so maybe I just asked about it in wrong place? Can you suggest where I should go?