• Advertisement
Coleo Carlson

[HELP] i need help with my 2d game code

Advertisement

1. Player is a null reference, meaning GameObject.Find() failed to find the player and returned null.

2. For simple 2D collision avoid rigidbody physics unless you want something realistic (or a serious shortcut). Look into Physics2D.Overlap methods. If you just want it to work quickly with rigidbody physics, make sure gravity is off and make use of the OnCollisionEnter() callback method

ok i disabled my player for this part so that makes scence but i dont know anything about physics2d.over lap because im just watching a video on how to make a game and im just doing what he does

Edited by Coleo Carlson

• Advertisement
  • Advertisement
  • Popular Tags

• Similar Content

• By Luke McManus
      Hey all,

So I have this unfathomable obsession with the games LIMBO and INSIDE, two games produced by Playdead Studios. But as a sound designer, I'm specifically into the audio of the game, its use of ambient tracks and specific sounds to create this level of emotion I've never felt in a platformer before.

I took a stab at redesigning the sound and ambiance of one of LIMBO's trailers to see if I could replicate such emotionality with my own creativity. Check it out below. All feedback is appreciated. 
      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-LgHHBtAWwE
      Thanks!
    • By RoKabium Games
      Been a bit quiet recently, but we've been busy bug fixing and tweaking things... Now we have lots more 'Particle effects' in the game, specifically here the Flamethrower and Enemy attacks!
    • By JoshuaFraser
      Hi and thanks for reading, I have an issue with this reactive crosshair script, everything works fine until I start changing the offset. Give the script a go and you will see what I mean, when I do SetOffset(0f); it doesnt always set back to the origional state, if anyone can spot a fix I'd be super appreciative!