Sign in to follow this  
lucky6969b

Bullet Bullet Physics on Deformable Rigid Bodies

When a body experiences a collision, there may be causing a bump or decal on the body itself, and the box shape or hull shape only affects the transformation, how do I make it affect the vertex buffer, because in soft bodies simulation, you could actually affect the vertex buffer, you can't with rigid bodies, if I cast a soft body on the rigid body with limited elasticity. ohhh. but real strange to me...
how do I make this happen?
Thanks
Jack

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

• Announcements

• Forum Statistics

• Total Topics
    • Total Posts
  • Similar Content

• By MeeMaster
      I am a beginner in the Game Dev business, however I plan to build a futuristic MMO with some interesting mechanics.
      However, I have some doubts about shooting mechanics that I chose for this game and would like to know your opinion on this. The mechanic goes as follows:
      - Each gun would have it's damage-per-shot value
      - Each gun would have it's shots-per-second value
      - Each gun would have it's accuracy rating
      Now the question is: how to calculate the output damage? I have three available options:
      1) Calculate the chance of each shot hitting the target (per-shot accuracy)
      2) Multiply the damage output of a weapon by it's accuracy rating (weapon with 50% accuracy deals 50% of it's base damage)
      3) Don't use accuracy at all and just adjust the weapon damage output
      Which of these three mechanics would you like to see in a game? Mind, this will be an MMO game, so it will have lock-on targets, AoE effects and all that jazz.
    • By lucky6969b