Earth - Frontiers

Started by
0 comments, last by darian_glinski 6 years, 5 months ago

Personal Details

I carry one P.H.D. in computer science.  I hold disciplines in Math, Physics and Quantum Mechanics.  I worked in the military as a Battlefield Network Technician, with machine language programming on military equipment.  I have studied 3D Computer Programming since the early days of WinG, before DirectX.  I have programmed for 20 years in C/C++, Java, Basic, Cobol, Pascal, and Assembly.  I know ASP, PHP, HTML, DHTML, JavaEE.  I work with Windows and Unix Based operating systems.  Ubuntu is currently my main OS for development.  I have worked on and off as a D.O.D. contractor, computer hardware technician and have developed a library called Labworks which is a science and 3D Engineering Library.  I have pioneered the not so popular Omicron point theory in Quantum Mechanics, been to CERN and have seen and worked with the particle collider.  I have done work pioneering new space technologies, including theoretical work resolving antimatter creation, stabilization and efficiency.  My life long ambition has been to create a 3D game and I believe now the technology exists to accomplish the vision I have of realistic, all out simulator.

Earth - Frontiers

This is a futuristic space and planet simulation.  The player will assume any number of roles from fighter pilot to captain as they fly, drive, sail, and command the most advanced technology in the future.  Fly the SASF-110A from Earth to Space as you interact with the onboard computer systems in a virtual cockpit.  Gain rank in the Terran Confederation and take command of Earth's largest ships, from water carriers to space carriers.  Be a marine, and fight ground battles on various planets, once you get dropped from space.  Be part of the crew on the mightiest capital ships in the known galaxy, or specialize in science, or engineering.

Programmers