Advice on forming my own company...

Started by
10 comments, last by slayemin 6 years, 2 months ago

My main dream was to make games for Nintendo consoles and this was a long dream that I have. But of course I have obstacles in the way that make it impossible to form my own company and start making games for Nintendo systems.

First of all, let me just say that I have atleast 3 years of work experience as a game designer/tester. I am not an artist, can't do any coding whatsoever and don't know much of business operations. 

I have used game maker to make simple games but the problem is just that. I can only do simple games. The game Ideas that I have are too complicated to execute and even then, I need an artist to reflect on the effort spent on programming those games on game maker since my art is bad and I can't draw very well.

I want to try to make board games but then they are also difficult to make because of them requiring drawing art and thick boards which are costly in my place for some reason.

After having long thoughts after recently going to therapy, I'm quite sad that I'm not able to achieve or attempt those dream steps and while its still too early to even think of it now, I don't have many friends who are into what I'm into.

So I'd like some advice on how something like this is possible for me to achieve even if it takes time and dedication. Also of note is that I'm currently staying with my parents because financial wise, I'm not doing that great as of now.

Advertisement

As I see it you have 2 paths you can take:

1. Make it in the industry: