Some DAW Questions

Started by
8 comments, last by Jema 5 years, 5 months ago

Hi, everyone! I've been getting over an illness, so I haven't been as active as I'd like to be. However, I'm actually curious to know what kind of DAWs everyone is using? I'm still a hobbyist, and I've been using Rytmik Studio for some time now. It isn't bad for the price, but I'll show you where it gets a little tricky.

Each piece of the track I make can have a total of 4 channels, so I can build off of something and make slight variations with a few clicks of a button. The song track itself also only has a total of 4 rows to work with, so this limits my space. Still, all of the audio mastering, sidechaining, etc., can be done within the program before I export a track, and there are quite a few samples, in addition to being able to upload/record my own.

Again, it's not bad for the price, but I think it might be limiting what I can do because of how much limited "real estate" I have to work with for each track. 

2018-09-09_14-40-14.png

2018-09-09_14-41-28.png

2018-09-09_14-46-47.png

2018-09-09_14-49-11.png

Advertisement

I use Pro Tools HD, Nuendo 8, Digital Performer, Ableton Live, Logic Pro X, Studio One Professional 4, and Reaper. Any of these will work for basic audio, and you only need one DAW. I work with a wide variety of professional producers, but its perfectly normal for a studio to only use one or two DAWs.

This is my placeholder signature