Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Crash

SDL, SDL_Mixer and SMPEG For mp3 Playback

Has anyone here used SDL, SDL_Mixer and SMPEG for mp3 playback? It was recommended to me by someone on this board but unfortunatley Im having some problems with it as it is my first time using SDL. So does anyone know of any tutorials on SDL_Mixer and/or SMPEG that are aavailable apart from the one on the SDL website? Or if anyone has used it could you post some code for me to look over? Hoping someone can help, Crash, "We Must Move Forwards NOT Backwards, Sideways NOT Forwards And Always Twirling Twirling Towards Success." - 2000 "If You Keep Looking Forward Your Gonna End Up Looking Backwards At Yourself Running Sideways!" - 2001

Oh another question, I assume you can use OpenGL for graphics and SDL for the sound and keyboard input, am I right?

Still Hoping,
Crash,

"We Must Move Forwards NOT Backwards, Sideways NOT Forwards And Always Twirling Twirling Towards Success." - 2000

"If You Keep Looking Forward Your Gonna End Up Looking Backwards At Yourself Running Sideways!" - 2001

quote:
Original post by Crash
Has anyone here used SDL, SDL_Mixer and SMPEG for mp3 playback?

SDL Games Page
SDL Applications page
quote:
So does anyone know of any tutorials on SDL_Mixer and/or SMPEG that are aavailable apart from the one on the SDL website?

Some of the projects on the pages referred to above are Open Source.
quote:
...I assume you can use OpenGL for graphics and SDL for the sound and keyboard input, am I right?

Yes.

[ GDNet Start Here | GDNet FAQ | MS RTFM | STL | Google ]
Thanks to Kylotan for the idea!