• Advertisement

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Seriema

How did YOU learn DirectX?

This topic is 6043 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi! Just curious on how everyone here learned DX Did you go a course, buy a book, or spend hours and nights here at gamedev.net tutorials and chat/board }+TITANIUM+{

Advertisement
There are unimaginable resources out there !

*TUTORIALS
*FORUMS
*ARTICLES
*GRAPHIC MANUFACTURER WEBSITE
*SEARCH ENGINE (google=best)
*BOOKS (cost a lot)
MAGAZINES
NEWSPAPERS
SCHOOLS (rare)

and more like the FBI training, but hey ! that's top secret

I think that's all. All the items that helped me have a little star at their side. So 70% of these resources helped me a lot, but I am not a professional, so maybe I don't know the "way", but this is mine and I think it's fine. It's a way where I learn something everyday and where I want to learn more, surpass myself, search deeper, optimize, speed, learn, HA !!!

Well, here is my post

cya next time !
PS:[I tell you cya next time because I encourage you to visit daily our little community to learn if you want]

/* Bullmax */
-------------
Reality has many forms : good and evil, black and white, ying and yang.

Edited by - Bullmax on February 1, 2002 8:37:18 AM

I learned from the SDK tutorials, and then just branched from there. Tutorials help, of course, but books are certainly not necessary.

Z.

Books,
followed by online tutorials to reinforce the books,
followed by articles on GameDev and Gamesutra, but they are more for reinforcement (cool to know stuff).

Of course, I cannot claim to know DirectX yet. I have yet to see the SDK tutorials, though.