• Advertisement

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Antony52

Visual C++

This topic is 5882 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

For some weeks now i am studying Visual C++ in order to use the language for the building of a 3D Engine in the future.Until know i have been reading about how to make messages appear,draw lines and make bitmaps etc,etc.... But where will all this is going to be in any use.Perhaps their is a Visual C++ book that has exactly what i need.I mean a book that shows how to built an engine with what code and with the use of certain dialog windows. Now if i have to learn all the stuff the book i am reading know says which is the "SAMS TEACH YOURSELF VISUAL C++ IN 21 DAYS" then ok i will. Also i want to ask another question:Do i need to memorize every code or method any book has or i could just copy it in future projects and maybe tweak it myself?

Advertisement
Guest Anonymous Poster
Dude,

I have Tricks of the windows game programming guru''s. Goes into the windows stuff that you''ll need to learn, directX and game logics n stuff. It''s a very good book and fun to read. I also have the complete c++ reference. I learned much from it.

NeoCarnage ^*^

Guest Anonymous Poster
You could memorize the code, but if you understand how to draw lines and make bitmaps, you understand the code and you don''t have to memorize it. Thats why they teach it.

NeoCarnage ^*^