Sending demos and info to publishers

Started by
25 comments, last by Verin 21 years, 11 months ago
I'm about to start sending demos and info about our game to publishers and I am wondering how I should work the NDA. Should I just send them the demo with some type of NDA saying something to the effect of "by looking at this cd you agree that you will not..."? I don't know how to go about this because this is my first time to try it. Are there any NDA examples on the web that cover this type of situation? Thanks for your time. David LaRocca ---------------------------- ClownKeep [edited by - Verin on April 29, 2002 11:01:54 AM]
---------------------------- ClownKeep
Advertisement
Many publishers will not sign or accept your NDA. You are better off contacting them and asking who to send the demo too and at the same time asking if they will sign your NDA. Most wont but you can then just ask them to send out a copy of their NDA for you to sign before sending the demo. That way you get the NDA issue sorted AND you know the name of the person to send the submission too.

You can find some more info on what to do here.....

http://www.obscure.co.uk/acquisition.shtml

Dan Marchant
Obscure Productions

[edited by - obscure on April 30, 2002 6:10:32 AM]
Dan Marchant - Business Development Consultant
www.obscure.co.uk
quote:Most wont but you can then just ask them to send out a copy of their NDA for you to sign before sending the demo.
[edited by - obscure on April 30, 2002 6:10:32 AM]

How will me signing their NDA cover my game? Oh, and thanks for the link, I have added it to my favorites.

----------------------------

ClownKeep
---------------------------- ClownKeep