Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Tac-Tics

Why no work?

I started learning OpenGL a while ago (along with Windows programming) and I''ve run into a problem. I have a basic "spinning cube" program. It works on my old computer (win95) and my computer at school (win98), but not my new computer at home (win me). I don''t know what''s wrong. It just gives me a windowed black screen, devoid of any spinning colored shapes. Does anyone have any idea what might be wrong? If you need any more info, tell me. Any help is thnx

opengl got too much X-box publicity: work less, play more as far as i haerd, win me is more insensitive of datatypes... when 95 lets pass an error, win me wont, its too late, my english gets bad conclusion: theres a mistake, its not that important but for win me it is! solution: throw win me out of the window!

>>
>> solution: throw win me out of the window
>>

I understand my problem perfectly now!

I really hate WinME. I don''t have experience on many other OS''s, but I really really hate WinME. I''ve become good friends with the infamous "Blue Screen" and "System is Busy" error. MS should be ashamed of themselves for making it so easy to crash. Even the damn Windows "Help" (if you can call it that) will instantly cause my computer to freeze up.

I''m seriously thinking about getting XP for my comp. Thnx for letting me know this is just an OS issue.

Strange, I use WinME on my main system and I get very very very few Blue Screens, lockups, etc. My system seems to be one of the only computers winME is even REMOTELY stable on, I wonder what I did right?

quote:
Original post by Tac-Tics