RPG game

Started by
28 comments, last by TechnoOrganics 21 years, 11 months ago
Currently we are making a RPG game.. it is consisting of a previous project done by a company before us. It is using Reality Factory to create our levels, MilkShape to create our Models and using VC++ to code the game. I am not usally a coder and learning coding through books which I think is going good. i also got a book from LaMoth which is like 600pages which i start after. The main question im getting at here is learning VC++ 6.0 going to be able to handle the RPG platform from Reality Factory and Milkshape models?... This learning project is going to be a few weeks to a month of learning.. im wondering also if it is better to learn the C Sharp code ... NE input would be great... Thanks Paul Donald Techno Organics http://technoorganics.netfirms.com ----------------------------- Im a Noob but i am willing to learn -----------------------------
-----------------------------Im a Noob but i am willing to learn-----------------------------
Advertisement
I'd say Visual C++ can handle just about everything, it's the most common tool for game programming nowadays... except I don't know anything about C Sharp.

[edited by - Narcus on May 4, 2002 12:20:43 AM]
Narcusmy homepage:http://www.pcis.net/amenzies
erm....

use c++, C# was designed for business applications.
I''ll ditto what Narcus said.
_______________________________________Pixelante Game Studios - Fowl Language
Ok thanks.. i''ll continue to stick w/ VC++ 6.0 for now... does neone recomend using the MFC to do programming.. it seems VC++ in 24 hrs is what teaches it but then LaMoth says to do it other wise...

thanks for input

Paul Donald
Techno Organics
http://technoorganics.netfirms.com

-----------------------------
Im a Noob but i am willing to learn
-----------------------------
-----------------------------Im a Noob but i am willing to learn-----------------------------