Jump to content
  • Advertisement
  • 04/11/17 03:30 PM
    Sign in to follow this  

    Finalists for Women in Games Awards 2017 Announced


    • Posted By khawk

    The finalists of this year’s Women in Games Awards have been announced. Taking place on Friday, May 19th at the Cavendish Conference Centre in London, the Women in Games Awards 2017 will celebrate female talent in the games industry across eight individual awards.

    This year's categories include New Development Talent, Creative Impact, Rising Star, Businesswoman of the Year, Career Mentor, eSports Contender, Outstanding Contribution and Breakthrough Talent.

    Full list of the finalists:

    Breakthrough Talent

    Anya Elvidge – Trainee Campaign Map Artist, Creative Assembly
    Jess Hider – European Community Manager for Unreal Engine, Epic Games
    Naomi Kotler – Games Designer, Supermassive Games
    Rosa Carbo-Mascarell – Games Lead, Creative Industries Federation
    Alessia Nigretti – Professional Services, University of Sussex
    Maria Fernanda Díez Huerta – Games Designer and Producer, Freelance
    Sian Knight – Games Design Student, UCLan
    Rachel Cabot – BossAlien / University of Bath

    Career Mentor

    Lizi Attwood – Technical Director, Furious Bee
    Natalie Griffith – CEO, Press Space
    Susie Kim – Twitch Partnerships Manager Korea, Twitch
    Caroline Miller – Founder and Director, Indigo Pearl
    Erin O’Brien – Culture Developer, Gram Games
    Adriana Pucciano – Lead Animator, Creative Assembly
    Michelle Tilley – Senior Release Engineer, Sony Interactive Entertainment
    Maria Stukoff – Head of Digital, BBC
    Romana Ramzan - Managing Director, DENKI

    Creative Impact

    Chantal Beaumont – Graphic Designer, Sumo Digital
    Yasmine Altawell – Lead Facial Animator, The Imaginarium Studios
    Jodie Azhar – Lead Technical Artist, Creative Assembly
    Sally Blake – Associate Producer – The Division, Reflections, a Ubisoft Studio
    Jessica Curry – Independent, The Chinese Room
    Katie Goode – Creative Director, Triangular Pixels
    Rebecca-Louise Leybourne – Facial Animator, The Imaginarium Studios
    Rhianna Pratchett – Scriptwriter, Story Designer and Narrative Paramedic, Independent
    Lulu Zhang – Lead Concept Artist, Creative Assembly

    New Development Talent

    Lucy Blundell – Game Creator, Games By Kinmoku
    Lisa Burgers – Level Designer, Creative Assembly
    Olivia Butler-Stroud – Environment Artist, Creative Assembly
    Kate Calvin – Character Design, Animator, Voice Actor, Pewter Games Studios
    Naomi Kotler – Games Designer, Supermassive Games
    Mohrag Taylor – Technical Artist, Creative Assembly
    Hannah McMillan – 3D Artist, Freejam

    eSports Contender

    Jasmine Kanunga – Counter-Strike Tournament Administrator, ESL and Multiplay
    Susie Kim – Twitch Partnerships Manager Korea, Twitch
    Veronique Lallier – CEO, Hi-Rez Studios
    Kim Newsome – Founder/Editor in Chief, Esports Source
    Claire Sharkey – Brand and Community Manager, Dingit.TV
    Amy Yu – Director, Varsity Games
    Petya Zheleva – Founder, SKYLLA

    Business Woman of the Year

    Helen Burnill – Commercial Director, Mediatonic
    Angela Dickson – Commercial Director, Activision Blizzard
    Veronique Lallier – Managing Director, Europe, Hi-Rez Studios
    Caroline Miller – Founder and Director, Indigo Pearl
    Kat Osman – Owner and Managing Director, Lick PR
    Kimberley Turner – Finance Director, Double 11
    Sara Grover – Head of Marketing, WB Games UK

    Rising Star

    Grace Carroll – Social Media Manager, Creative Assembly
    Kitty Crawford – CEO, Blackstaff Games
    Kirsten Cummings – Senior Marketing Associate, Double 11
    Alex Moyet – Founder and Director, Amcade
    Otisha Sealy – UK Project Manager, WB Games UK
    Megan Garrett – Digital Distribution Administrator, SEGA Europe
    Roz Tuplin – Business Development Administrator, Games London
    Lucy Galloway – Editor, 110% Gaming, DC Thomson

    Outstanding Contribution

    Jodie Azhar – Lead Technical Artist, Creative Assembly
    Noirin Carmody – Founder and COO, Revolution Software
    Catherine Channon – Director of PR, Warner Bros
    Tanya Laird – CEO, Digital Jam LTD
    Caroline Miller – Founder and Director, Indigo Pearl

      Report Story
    Sign in to follow this  

    User Feedback

    There are no comments to display.

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now

  • Advertisement

Important Information

By using GameDev.net, you agree to our community Guidelines, Terms of Use, and Privacy Policy.

GameDev.net is your game development community. Create an account for your GameDev Portfolio and participate in the largest developer community in the games industry.

Sign me up!