Jump to content

Image of the Day

#indiedev  #indiegame #screenshotsaturday https://t.co/IwVbswGrhe
IOTD | Top Screenshots

The latest, straight to your Inbox.

Subscribe to GameDev.net Direct to receive the latest updates and exclusive content.

Sign up now
4: Adsense

Brenda and Jon Romero to be named Development Legends at Develop 2017

Brenda and Jon Romero to be named Development Legends at Develop 2017

John and Brenda Romero will receive this year’s Development Legend prizes at the Develop Industry Excellence Awards. The awards, presented on July 12th, recognize the couples' decades of influence in the games industry and their work on groundbreaking franchises such as Doom, Wolfenstein, Wizardry and Jagged Alliance.

Previous recipients of the award include Hideo Kojima, Tim and Chris Stamper, Mark Cerny, Tim Sweeney, Mark Rein, David Perry, Peter Molyneux, David Braben, Charles Cecil, Phil Harrison and Ian Livingstone.

“Brenda and John Romero are the perfect choice for the Development Legend award and we’re very excited to accept them on stage to award it to them in person,” said Jem Alexander, editor of Develop Magazine.

Submissions are now open if you want to nominate a fellow developer – or even your own team – for this year’s Develop Awards. You can find more information about nominations, and make your submissions, at the Develop Awards website.


Leave a Comment

or Sign In