MSc. game programming/development in UK?

Started by
6 comments, last by Joshimitsu91 12 years, 4 months ago
What MSc. courses in the UK are recommended for learning serious game programming/development? I am currently in the final year of my undergraduate degree (Physics and Computer Science) and I am looking to start an MSc in the UK in 2012.

So far I have found the following three Skillset-accredited courses:
It would be much appreciated if anyone with experience in this area could help to compare and contrast these courses; maybe one of you has attended any of these universities or maybe even did one of these degrees?

Are there any other courses that are recommended / Should I also consider courses that are not Skillset-accredited (e.g. De Montfort University)

Many thanks for you help,
Ben
Advertisement
I would recommend Hull. I am studying that course there now and it has great connection with the industry and the course material is very modern, We are covering things like C++11, shaders, advanced game engine implementation/design, network, AI + many more. Its definitely not a 'joke' course, it has a pretty steep learning curve and lots of work has to be done.

I would recommend Hull. I am studying that course there now and it has great connection with the industry and the course material is very modern, We are covering things like C++11, shaders, advanced game engine implementation/design, network, AI + many more. Its definitely not a 'joke' course, it has a pretty steep learning curve and lots of work has to be done.

Thank you for your answer. Do you have any details about the differences between MSc Computer Graphics Programming and MSc Games Programming at Hull? From the website it seems like the only difference is one module (and the project).

Can I ask why you have decided to study at Hull at not at one of the other schools?