Game Designchoice

Started by
5 comments, last by Aleksa 10 years, 9 months ago

Hello there: I'm Roger Debian from Santiago of Chile. I'm a Digital Animation and Video game Design on Universidad del pacifico. I love what I do, since I was a kid all my world was and is a Video game. Now I want to know from you guys what's the future of video game, what topic? I want to know what's the best motor engine to make my Video games comes true: Udk, Unity, blender? or even more amateur like Game Maker 7.0. I can study and reach any kind of information to do this, cuz I don't knew how make a video game, but with Construct 2 I can did it!... I'm thinking like Unity, but is the future to stay only in that kind of program?

Well that's all! thanks! :D

Advertisement

This question is not about Game Design, so I'm moving it out of the Game Design forum.

-- Tom Sloper -- sloperama.com

Are you a programmer? I'm struggling with that issue myself.

I'm a C# developer and have used C# since it first came out of beta so XNA was my first choice, but developing a game engine from scratch may be a bit more than I want to get involved in, so I am looking at Unity as well so I can focus on game design and less on having to code an entire engine from the ground up.

I think that, like development environments today, that engines like Unity will become more commonplace as they make our design work a lot easier and faster to use.

For more on my wargaming title check out my dev blog at http://baelsoubliette.wordpress.com/

This question is not about Game Design, so I'm moving it out of the Game Design forum.

so where you are moving it? :D

Are you a programmer? I'm struggling with that issue myself.