Need input: How would you develop 50 arcade games fast?

Started by
4 comments, last by vincentcassar 10 years, 7 months ago

Hi, I am a newbie, so please be kind smile.png

We would like to develop a site for kids to learn vocabulary through playing arcade style of games. We would need about 50 games.

Developing games from scratch seems like an overkill as we would want to use common games that already exist but add a vocabulary learning component to it.

How could we speed up development? by licensing games that already exists? Any other idea or suggestions?

Looking forward to your expert input

Vincent

Advertisement

Hi, I am a newbie, so please be kind smile.png

We would like to develop a site for kids to learn vocabulary through playing arcade style of games. We would need about 50 games.

Developing games from scratch seems like an overkill as we would want to use common games that already exist but add a vocabulary learning component to it.

How could we speed up development? by licensing games that already exists? Any other idea or suggestions?

Looking forward to your expert input

Vincent

How complex are the games ?

How different are they from eachother ?

Making a single arcade style game doesn't necessarily take that long and if they're all reasonably similar you could probably hire a small studio to make 50 of them in just a few months.

[size="1"]I don't suffer from insanity, I'm enjoying every minute of it.
The voices in my head may not be real, but they have some good ideas!

Are you new to game development?

Game developers don't typically license their games. They would license their tools if they choose to make it available to the public. There are many free game-development tools available on web, ranging from one specific aspect (e.g. graphics, sound, physics engines) to a whole "game-maker" package (e.g Unity, Unreal).