I need ideas for a game...

Started by
11 comments, last by polyfrag 9 years, 10 months ago
First of all, hello everyone, just created my account.. and sorry if this is the wrong category.. I don't know where to post this kind of topic..

So I have been trying to think of a game to make but I really got no ideas... I have started about 3 projects but none of them are original and they are very boring and repetitive.. I never finished them..

I am looking to make a game that includes multiplayer feature, rankings, clans (player crews or teams) also with ranking... and possibly upgrades (doesn't matter where but it should contain them)

EDIT: Forgot to tell you I want to do it a browser game, text based (PHP/HTML/Java etc)

What are your suggestions?
Ty

My current project is Caventure, a MMORPG.

I am a 15 year old developer. I am programming for fun since 5 years.

Advertisement

First of all, hello everyone, just created my account.. and sorry if this is the wrong category.. I don't know where to post this kind of topic..

So I have been trying to think of a game to make but I really got no ideas... I have started about 3 projects but none of them are original and they are very boring and repetitive.. I never finished them..

I am looking to make a game that includes multiplayer feature, rankings, clans (player crews or teams) also with ranking... and possibly upgrades (doesn't matter where but it should contain them)

EDIT: Forgot to tell you I want to do it a browser game, text based (PHP/HTML/Java etc)

What are your suggestions?

Ty

Ok so i got this crazy idea, you should make a sprite like mario that can jump and that stuff, then you can have multyplayer where you can jump with other people, ranking and clans will come because you will count how many jumps they made, i want to compete in jumping that sounds so fun.