Game Idea (survival openworld type )

Started by
2 comments, last by Mats1 7 years ago

Okay so I will make this post as short and sweet as possible.
First off my name is Josh and I am a graphic designer with an idea for a game.
[deleted by moderator]
I personally do not have any idea about creating game i would love to learn about the process howerver that is now why I am here.
[deleted by moderator]

Now that thats out of the way here is a general idea of the game
A survival open world game with crafting taming building fighting and so on ( think ark survival evolved but not and no dinos) that is the just of the game if anyone is interested or has any feedback for me about this post please comment below.

Also as I stated I am a graphic designer someone who does matte painting compositing [deleted by moderator]
Thank you !

Advertisement

No one is going to steal your game ideas. Get that notion out of your head now. Or the risk is so low, that it's not worth the worry. No one serious, with experience enough to do this will sign an NDA. You might have a couple ideas they already had going before you, now they're screwed if they're actually not interested.

A better idea, at this time for you, would be to join up with another project and gain some experience. From the sounds of it, you're looking for a whole team to make your game, for free since the odds of crowd sourcing without a seriously awesome demo are slim. Look at Jupiter Hell, the likes of John Carmack and other industry big wigs donated to it and it barely made it's rather small funding goal. Well, that is just my few pennies worth of thoughts.

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety." --Benjamin Franklin

Josh, since I deleted the parts of your post where you stated that you were looking for people
to help you make your game, I see that you are looking for feedback on your idea to make