Need help regarding the protection of general entities

Started by
4 comments, last by frob 6 years, 1 month ago

Nice to meet you!

First of all, it is a pleasure to be around and thank you for the available help!

Basically, I am working on a new project and I would like to share some concept arts on my Twitter. The point is I am quite confused as to what I need to do to protect the general game idea, assets, and my company logo from being stolen/used unproperly by other people.

I will definitely make great use of such information!

Advertisement

Well, you could start by reading this.

-- Tom Sloper -- sloperama.com

In general  no one is going to steal your game idea, ideas are a dime a dozen honestly.  You can put copyright notices in a corner of your assets you post online (images) which should cover you and see what other companies do for their logos, I never worried about it with my previous company as the company name was the logo... But I'm also not a lawyer and I would recommend consulting one.

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety." --Benjamin Franklin

41 minutes ago, Tom Sloper said:

Well, you could start by reading this.

Will do, Thanks for sharing! Loved the quote from Howard Aiken.

39 minutes ago, Mike2343 said:

In general no one is going to steal your game idea, ideas are a dime a dozen honestly. You can put copyright notices in a corner of your assets you post online (images) which should cover you and see what other companies do for their logos, I never worried about it with my previous company as the company name was the logo... But I'm also not a lawyer and I would recommend consulting one.

Great to know! I'm asking mainly because I live in Brazil, so I thought it would be harder to find information on how this kind of thing works over here. Luckily, I managed to find two different documents regarding the topic.