• Create Account

How to compile and execute Java program using Netbenas

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
5 replies to this topic

#1 playstation   Members   -  Reputation: 146

0Likes

Posted 04 July 2011 - 07:54 PM

Hi,

I have no experience in java or netbeans. I found this java program which I would like to execute and see. However I am not sure how to do it.

I am using netbeans 6.9.1 Can anyone help me compile and execute this program which I downloaded from here:
My link

It contain Java file, PDE file and a jar library.

Thanks

Sponsor:

#2 Serapth   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 5183

1Likes

Posted 04 July 2011 - 08:24 PM

Hi,

I have no experience in java or netbeans. I found this java program which I would like to execute and see. However I am not sure how to do it.

I am using netbeans 6.9.1 Can anyone help me compile and execute this program which I downloaded from here:
My link

It contain Java file, PDE file and a jar library.

Thanks

Extract the zip file to a directory.

In Netbeans, choose File->Open Project then navigate to your extracted file folder directory.

Click "Open Project Folder"

#3 playstation   Members   -  Reputation: 146

0Likes

Posted 05 July 2011 - 06:51 AM

Thanks for reply.

There is no option as open project folder? Open project if I got to destination there is only library folder from the extracted zip file.

I tried making a new project and add the vitamin lib and then java, pde file but nothing works

#4 Danny02   Members   -  Reputation: 275

1Likes

Posted 06 July 2011 - 05:35 AM

Just create a new project "with existing sources"(should be selectable in netbeans new project dialog.
There u can select the source files(all *.java files) and after u created the netbeans project go to the project preferences(rightclick on the project icon).