ILG helps connect indies with composers

Started by
2 comments, last by MoritzPGKatz 12 years, 2 months ago
[color=#111111][font=Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif]

Hi there![/font]

My name is Vince, I'm a composer and the creator of the site[/font] Indie Loop Garden[color=#111111][font=Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif]

which has recently launched, aimed at connecting game musicians with indie devs who may not know where to look. [/font]

The artists behind the site are experienced composers responsible for games like Fez, Aiko Isalnd,Soulcaster and Hydorah to name just a few. We've contributed to events like the Indie Game Music Bundle and the OCRemix 25yearlegend (Zelda) project. [/font]

We composers figure that for devs, trawling through forums can yield mixed results at best. Yet sound is an incredibly important part of games. Why should you risk leaving the audio for your precious game in the hands of an unknown? [/font]

Thats why we decided to make things easier by handpicking a bunch of talented freelancers (based on their track record and high production values) and then putting their portfolios and contact details together in one place. All you have to do is browse through by category and contact the musician that you like the sound of the most. We cover everything from orchestral to chiptunes. [/font]

Everyone on the site is a gamer too and gets excited about collaborating on great games. They will work hard to find a suitable price point so that they can get involved with your project.[/font]

As if all this wasn't enough, we've even provided some useful resources for new devs concerning issues like pricing, copyright and licensing.[/font]

Feel free to check out our site, we'd really value your feedback and welcome any suggestions you might have! Say hi either here or on twitter (@indieloopgarden) or shoot me an email at[/font][email="vince@indieloopgarden.com"]vince@indieloopgarden.com[/email][color=#111111][font=Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif]