• Create Account

C# Learning Sources

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
29 replies to this topic

#1 3Ddreamer   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 3157

3Likes

Posted 15 August 2012 - 03:53 AM

Good day, everybody

The website and community here are wonderful! (Just had to get that out my system.Posted Image )

I am a beginner who is going to start learning C# today. That's right: Why wait? After looking online and at local public libraries, I have enough now to launch this C# stage. I am ahead of schedule according to my goals, by the way, and much thanks to everyone here who made posts and provided information at this site. Because of you I am having a nice opening stage in my career.

Please guide me to C# beginner and tool making resources which you would highly recommend from personal experience. I am looking for both books and online information. Though I have enough to start, I am seeking favored publications recommended by C# programmers which is good for game development skills. Please keep in mind that this is very much based on opinion and personal preference, but every referral will be seriously considered by me.

If anyone needs to know, I will tie C# tool making to C++ and/or Python game implementation in multi-platform. Some good stuff was found by me here at gamedev, so all I need now is recommendation from personal experience.

As always, any and all comments, information, and criticism is welcomed in my threads.

Two minutes of your time may help a bunch of readers, too.

3Ddreamer
Keep a dream alive and you keep direction in your life.

Edited by 3Ddreamer, 15 August 2012 - 04:03 AM.